hooglwant.blogg.se

Sanyo pro xtrax multiverse projector troubleshooting
Sanyo pro xtrax multiverse projector troubleshooting




sanyo pro xtrax multiverse projector troubleshooting

You can use canned air for this, but I prefer using an electric air compressor since they are higher pressure, and I don’t have to worry about how much of the can I’m using up. Once you’ve cleaned out the rest of the unit, do one final blast around the optical assembly to remove any dust you’ve dislodged from elsewhere.Dust seems to get in everywhere in these things. Once those parts all seem clean, blast air into any and every crevice you can find inside the rest of the projector.Get the face of the lens too (underneath the tweezers in the photo).Concentrate on the optical filters indicated by the arrows in the last picture.My approach this time was to simply blast as much compressed air as I could into the gaps around the assembly until no more dust was being ejected. In ideal circumstances I would remove the optical assembly, but it’s very fiddly to remove on this projector. Once you’ve got to this point, it’s time to begin dusting. Move these ribbon cables out of the way, like so. It will still be attached at the front so don’t try to remove it. Remove this screw and unplug these connectors.ĭisconnect the three ribbon cables by pulling these toggle gently outwards. Remove these screws, remove the air filters, then turn over and remove the top cover from back to front. Remove these two screws and CAREFULLY lift out the bulb. Remove this screw to open the bulb cavity.

sanyo pro xtrax multiverse projector troubleshooting sanyo pro xtrax multiverse projector troubleshooting

#SANYO PRO XTRAX MULTIVERSE PROJECTOR TROUBLESHOOTING HOW TO#

The following photos are a guide to how to get this bugger apart: Proceed at your own risk, and do not come crying to me if you break your projector. Remember that this procedure is definitely not manufacturer-approved, so don’t screw it up and then try to claim on the warranty. My goal here was not to completely dismantle the projector, just to open it up far enough for easy access to the optical assembly, where dust ingress causes the most problem. I’d already tried cleaning dust out with compressed air via the side vents, but clearly it needed a more thorough job. I quickly found advice online that a “blotchy uneven purple in the image is caused by dust contamination on the green LCD”. I wasn’t convinced the new bulb was to blame, so I went looking for another explanation. I have a lot of these projectors, and after replacing a bulb on one of them recently, I found that the image was a bit blurry, and there was an uneven purple discolouration across the screen.






Sanyo pro xtrax multiverse projector troubleshooting